Sentiments…


It was an issue for me, especially when I was on my Fourth year in High School, I feel pressured  in choosing my course. hindi naman talaga ito yung kinuha ko,kahit ito talaga sana yung gusto ko. I can feel kasi na ayaw ni papa na ito yung kunin ko, tho, hindi nya naman direct na sinabi na ayaw nya, sabihin nalang natin na everytime na mini-mention ko sa kanya ito as one of my choice ,dina-divert nya palagi sa ibang course like accountancy, engineering and the last resort, Education, for which hindi naman sa ayaw ko,

Don’t get me wrong, I have always admired my mama and papa being both a public school teacher, I do look up to them, but Teaching really isn’t just my thing I guess, 😀 so choosing EDUCATION was not really on my list of choices.
pero actually, I understand them,and I got their point naman. 🙂

And aaminin ko, I was lost. Pabago-bago ako ng isip, and last minute decision talaga, wala akong  naging fix at concrete na decision when I started my college. Even though I did well in terms of my studies and relationship with family and friends, there was a problem, I didn’t know what I wanted to do with my life in the near future.Though,  I have so many dreams but I’m so scared, and I don’t really know where to start. Let’s  just say that everything was blurred and I was unsure of everything.

So without further ado 😀

BS vs. BA?

Yeah what you’re thinking is right, it’s about degree coursesIn pyschology! since I want to be a Psychologist,or even more complicated, a psychiatrist. I dream to be one ,

DREAM.

DREAM.

DREAM.

Dream, because it seems that it would stay that way for the time being.If only I did pursue this in the very first place.

Actually It doesn’t really matter whether BA or BS, or which way is better or easier, which has a higher salary, because for me it’s not a matter of money or having a college degree.It is not just definitely a course or just a stepping stone to get another degree like medicine or law. (tho, i WISH to be a lawyer :D)It would really be a  matter of fulfilment and happiness for me. And of course, It would be a dream come true.

Goshh i’m so jelly with my friends who pursue psychology. I have three of my friends.I’m just very fascinated and amazed with Psychology. It seems challenging and  very exciting.

I want to be a PERSON!I want to study about human behavior—body languages and facial expressions.I want to understand the psychological well-being.I want to develop my logical and reasoning skills.I want to understand MY behavior/attitude, to find out the reason behind my social awkawardness, overthinking, being a pessimist and I think my developing OCD and anxiety disorder.I want to understand everyone around me so that I can deal with them properlyand to give address to people with ESP since It’ my greatest wish to be psychic 😛 whoopss

I guess having the comomon sense plus the sixth sense is really cool.I won’t mind if it is telepathy, clairaudience or clairvoyance,precognition,retrocognition,Psychometry. I want to possess them all EXCEPT for Mediumship.Choss :PI believe that ESP do exist!I’m very much interested with how attitudes of every individuals differ. I want to be open-minded enough for all the people around me.And I’m into ESP-related topics, human behavioral stories/fictions, extraterrestial,mentalism and telekinesis. They are very interesting.

And I do enjoyed watching people everyday,from getting and riding a cab and being stuck in the middle of traffic,from just sitting and observing people whenever I eat on fast foods,from just falling in line and waiting for my turn to pay sa grocery/department store.I’m so busy! Busy observing everyone how they deal with other people.I’ve been trying to read people 🙂 and whenever I failed, because most of them are really hard to read, my frustrations are really getting into my nerves, and I really overthink and being OA na minsan.

And If ever I would be given the chance, what would I CHOOSE?Ansabeeeeeeeeeeeeee:

Consider a BA in Psychology if you:

  • Are planning on going straight into the workforce after completing your undergraduate degree
  • You plan on going to graduate school in a non-psychology field such as business, law, counseling, social work, or management

Consider a BS in Psychology if you:

Actually I want both, (hahaha, slow down gurl!)

I think both of them is very interesting naman, (per0 srly, i don’t know if I can handle mentally-challenged patients)
but if i’m going to bring my dreams to the next level of becoming a lawyer, maybe
maybe, it’s better for me to take the first one, the liberal arts, And because I’m quite more interested in Social science, and since I also dream of becoming a lawyer, which is also very suntok sa buwan,Pre-law kumbaga,

It’s the other thing kasi, truth to be told,pero hindi naman siguro matatawag na gagawin ko lang itong stepping stone , kasi gustung-gusto ko naman talaga toh’ simula’t simula palang, one of the other and side reasons lang naman why I do want to take up Psychology.

Ayun lang naman, gusto ko lang talaga ilabas at ibahagi ang aking mga pinakatago-tagong mga sentimyento na hindi ko din lubos maisip kung inyo nga bang maiintindihan at kung bakit ko pa naisip na i-tayp at ilathala pa dito. Ang katotohannan naman kasi mas maigi na walang magtatangkang magbasa, nais ko lang talagang may maisulat.whoaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah 😀

9 thoughts on “Sentiments…

  1. glad to know that i am not the only teen having these thoughts… i haven’t even started my college life yet (sa August pa) but i’m already planning to shift to another course next acad year. haha anyway, what did you end up taking?

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

